Salt, Pepper and a Dollop of Cream

One Woman's Journey through Her Cookbooks

Chocolate Spoons

I have to admit that I love chocolate but then who doesn’t!  Good for the heart and good for the soul.

Now,  I also love making chocolate shapes.  It’s a fun hour or so with the kids as we melt the chocolate, pour it in, tap out the bubbles and put it in the fridge to harden.  A great thing to do on a rainy day like today.  At this stage I’ve about 15 silicone moulds to my name.  The latest one is tea spoons.

I got the mould from Lakeland and last night we couldn’t wait to get started on melting and pouring.  I can see Hot Chocolate presents featuring these spoons as presents this Christmas!

3 comments on “Chocolate Spoons

  1. bakedbyiris
    August 28, 2012

    Gosh, this is my current obsession too!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Irish Food Bloggers Association

Member of the Irish Food Bloggers Association